Clinging to the wagon

I am trying really hard to NOT fall off the wagon. But I am clinging to it by my fingertips.

wagon

It’s been a difficult week with a lot of stressful (in a good way) events ahead.

Sunday was Father’s Day so we had my husband’s favorite meal, which was delicious and sent me into a carb coma. We also went to see Man of Steel and I can’t see a movie without popcorn. And coke. No really, I am physically unable to sit and watch a movie without popcorn.

Today is my mom’s birthday. She lives with me. Also, she went into labor with me on her birthday 35 years ago while she was going out for some birthday ice cream. I’ve owed her ice cream every year since. My husband suggested we go to the local frozen custard place instead of Dairy Queen. I think you ingest 500 calories just driving into the parking lot.

Tomorrow is my birthday, and then Sunday is my son’s birthday. Cake for all!

How is a girl supposed to lose weight with all of these celebrations going on? Not to mention I have business trips and road trips and vacations… Ugh.

OK, enough whining.

In all honesty, I will do the best I can, but life is full of celebrations and carrot cake is out of the question. I’m just going to accept that this journey will be a long one. And I’m going to have to step up my exercise routine to compensate. If you need me, I’ll be at the track for the next three days trying to outrun the calories I am about to consume.

Leave a Reply

